Watch Tove Lo shares new track ‘2 Die 4’

It’s the latest preview of her new album ‘Dirt Femme’.

Ahead of the release of her new album ‘Dirt Femme’ on 14th October, Tove Lo is giving us our latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘2 Die 4’.

“With ‘2 Die 4’ I wanted ‘instantly iconic’ energy. I’ve never sampled anything before, and this feels like the perfect first moment.” Tove shares. “Lyrically I wanted it to be that ‘pick me up when I’m feeling down’ song. At first, it’s like a warm hug, then you shake it off, let out a scream and start dancing!”

Accompanied by a new video directed by Kenny Laubbacher, Tove adds, “I wanted to make something nostalgic, sexy and iconic. The character for this scene is wonder woman with big dick energy and I just love it. Now, if you know what’s good for you, go listen on repeat.”

Do as she says below.

‘Dirt Femme’ Tracklisting:
1. No One Dies From Love
2. Suburbia
3. 2 Die 4
4. True Romance
5. Grapefruit
6. Cute & Cruel (feat. First Aid Kit)
7. Call on Me (with SG Lewis)
8. Attention Whore (feat. Channel Tres)
9. Pineapple Slice (with SG Lewis)
10. I’m to Blame
11. Kick In The Head
12. How Long

See Tove Lo live at the following dates:

29: 3Olympia Theatre @ Dublin

01: SWG3 Galvanizers @ Glasgow
02: Academy @ Manchester
03: O2 Institute @ Birmingham
05: The Roundhouse @ London
08: La Madeleine @ Brussels
09: Live Music Hall @ Cologne
10: Bataclan @ Paris
12: Den Atelier @ Luxembourg
13: Melkweg @ Amsterdam
15: Astra Kulturhaus @ Berlin
16: Stodola @ Warsaw
18: Vega @ Copenhagen
19: Sentrum Scene @ Oslo
21: Berns @ Stockholm

More like this